I Won The Championship! #clickbait

It was 10:36. It was time for bed. But my brother Jonny was 1 point ahead of me in Mario Kart.

It was only 10:36.

Throughout most of the evening, I was ahead of everyone point-wise and didn’t worry about losing. Plus, I wanted to get to bed at a decent time and thought 10:30 was a perfect time to call it quits. Then Jonny announced he was ahead of me.

1 point.

I could beat him in one game, right? Maybe two?

Against my better judgement, I challenged him and we played a few more races. It was tense, to say the least. Eventually I got ahead of him, but then he challenged me to play a few more races. See where this is going? We ended up playing like five or six more races.

It was now 10:45. We were just about tied, and whoever won the final race would take home the honor of being the winner for all eternity. Or for the evening. I forget which title we agreed upon. You see, reality was blurred when my life hung on the balance of winning Mario Kart or not.

I had to stay focused.

I won’t bore you with the details, but suffice it to say, I won.

And it was epic.

So now that I’m like a pro (except for when I play against this one person—you know who you are), my advice to young and aspiring Mario Kart champions would be to never give up, but also to never give up on bedtime. I’m exhausted now.

Leave a Reply

