Meet My Toddler: He’s a Blog

Over the year, my blogging has evolved from a tiny infant to a rambunctious toddler.

Allow me to indulge in this illustration for a few minutes. When my blog, and really any blog, first roles out, it’s a ton of work. It cries for my attention but is too cute to ignore. Everyone loves it at first, or rather the idea of it. They like holding it for a few moments, but after a while it get’s kind of heavy and needy. It needs more substance and meaningful content to chew on.

So I’ve fed it over and over again with all sorts of ideas and thoughts. Eventually, it begins to grow, and instead of being the beautiful, innocent child I once thought it was, it shows its darker side and absolute stubbornness. Why does it always yell at quarter to midnight? Can I just ignore it? Of course not.

Now that my blog is a toddler, it’s as crazy as ever. Hopefully it will begin to slowly mature into something I don’t have to worry about as much. But that takes time, just like all good things. Until then, I’ll simply try and manage it and feed it with only the most scrumptious, healthy food out there. It’s not always going to be exciting, but there should be some amount of nutrition that comes out of it.

Leave a Reply

