Just Keep Swimming

#Mondays.

It’s that time of week again where everything I need to do ASAP just kind of piles on top of my mind and then sits there like my cat Oliver does when he waits for me to feed him.

In the kitchen, that is—he doesn’t sit on my head. (Just thought I’d clear that bizarre image from your mind. Of course, if you weren’t envisioning it then, you’re definitely envisioning it now.)

I guess the metaphor ends here: some days I don’t feel like feeding Oliver when it’s six in the morning and I’m tired; some days I don’t feel like doing everything at once.

But in the words of Dory the lovable yet forgetful fish (I just watched Finding Nemo today with my nephew), I need to “just keep swimming, just keep swimming.”

Leave a Reply

