Grand Ideas

Back in the fall, I thought it would be a grand idea to read the Bible cover-to-cover in ninety days.

It was not a grand idea.

Or rather, it was a grand idea, but a horrible principle when taking high school classes and college classes, maintaining a social life, acting as President of your Student Government, being involved with a Christian club on campus, and getting adequate sleep. I learned a valuable lesson, to say the least.

But this year, I decided to read the Bible in a year, and instead accomplishing it cover-to-cover, I decided to read segments in the Old Testament, the New Testament, and a few Psalms and Proverbs.

So far, it’s been a grand idea and has proven to be a grand way of reaching my goal. I highly recommend it to everyone.

It keeps me focused on the grander story of Jesus and how he fits in everywhere. Truly incredible. Much awesome.

2 thoughts on “Grand Ideas”

  1. I found a 1 year Bible-reading “plan” online, which I have been really enjoying! I read a few chapters of a different book of the Bible each day of the week, so it doesn’t get boring, like just reading cover-to-cover would. I’ve tried that too, and it didn’t work. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

