Look straight ahead

If we wish to see a movement for Christ, we better start moving.

~*~

For too long I’ve looked at the future questionably, negatively, and unknowingly based on my past. My thoughts repeat in endless cycles—shouting the same messages, fearing the worst, and keeping me still while the world rolls onward.

But if I wish to change, all I need to do is look to Jesus’ past and sacrifice in order to discover a promising and grace-filled future. His thoughts become my thoughts, and the destructive cycles that once controlled my mind are broken.

Now I can stand freely, stretch my weary limbs, and take a step outside. I can feel the wind, fix my eyes on what lies ahead, and keep walking toward freedom.

“Look straight ahead, and fix your eyes on what lies before you. Mark out a straight path for your feet; stay on the safe path. Don’t get sidetracked; keep your feet from following evil.” – Proverbs 4:25-27 (NLT)

Leave a Reply

