Featured Blogger: Markie Myers (Part 2)

This is part 2 of an interview with Markie Myers, a fellow blogger who is a member of the Iron Community. For part 1 of the interview, click here.

4. How do you want to improve yourself in the next year?

I want to have a more structured writing schedule, as I feel every good and well-intentioned writer should have, and I would also love to start sharing more and more about my own dreams and what God shows me everyday, not just when I have a profound moment.

5. What do you do in your spare time?

I admittedly spend more time on Netflix than I should… But I really love reading, cleaning (which is an oddity, but it really clears my head!), listening to music, and singing. I also love practicing yoga and cooking healthy food for myself and my family.

6. Where would you like to be in blogging five years from now?

I would like to have my own web domain once I have a better idea of where God’s moving in my life in terms of writing, and I would really love to start adding vlogs with the purchase of a nice video camera. I see my blog as something of a scrapbook, and I want to capture every precious moment and thought I can on there to someday share with my kids and to look back on everything God has done in my life.

~*~

I want to thank Markie for taking the time to answer these questions, and once more, if you haven’t checked out her blog yet, click here!

2 thoughts on “Featured Blogger: Markie Myers (Part 2)”

  1. Thanks so much for taking the time to do this, Ben. I’m so excited for this community to grow and develop, and I’m even more excited to read other’s blogs and build awesome friendships with everyone. You are awesome, my friend. 🙂

    Like

  2. Reblogged this on Sometimes Lost Always Loved and commented:
    My friends, meet Ben. He is such a talented writer, and more than that… he has such an incredible heart and perspective on life that’s unique and beautiful. His writing is concrete, real, and very well-developed. Take some time to check out this awesome man of God’s blog at benbyler.wordpress.com! His insight is fresh and extraordinary. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

