Five Hundred Truths Clatter In My Mind

In the War and Promise I find my rest

His love so fierce, the darkness only a guest

To be loved and love, it is all I see with my eyes firmly shut

when the clouds cover the hopeful sun

and the deadly arrows pierce my broken bones

For in my spirit, He whispers His promises

Like rain, they fall one, two, three

then five hundred truths clatter in my mind

they drain into my heart

and pour into my bones

Yes, the war wages on, but the Promise remains blessed

In the War and Promise I find my rest

 

Leave a Reply

