Keep On Dancing

Last night I went to my school’s snowball dance. I didn’t plan on dancing at all, but boy was I wrong.

I guess it’s like this: I’ve gone to this dance almost every year during my high school journey, and every year I relearn that no one cares if you can dance or not.

I also learned that the purpose of these events is to have fun. Isn’t that obvious, though? But when I think so much of myself, I can get so lost in what people think of me. It’s truly liberating to quit being so self-absorbed.

So to sum up my evening last night: I had a blast.

One thought on “Keep On Dancing”

Leave a Reply

