Good vs Evil

I finally watched Star Wars: The Force Awakens.

It was amazing.

It was the biggest movie I’ve ever looked forward to watching. and that’s a saying a lot because I don’t look forward to a lot of things, especially when it comes to movies.

But man, I watched Star Wars when I was little. I played with lightsabers. I played with the Lego Star Wars sets. I read Star Wars books. I played Star Wars video games.

I’m sure a particular reader might roll their eyes at the amount of Star Wars products I’ve enjoyed, but it was awesome.

More importantly, one of the biggest reasons I like Star Wars is because it’s classic good vs evil. A lot of stories like to blur the line in order to be creative, but when it comes to reality, I believe there is light and darkness. Good and bad. Right and wrong.

Star Wars does a good job at depicting this.

The movie also magnificently opened up the Star Wars universe for a new trilogy and a new set of beloved characters.

I can’t wait.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Good vs Evil”

Leave a Reply

