The Big Surprise: Ta-da!

“As iron sharpens iron,
    so a friend sharpens a friend.” ~ Proverbs 27:17

Merry Christmas! Today is the day we celebrate Jesus being born into our dark world to bring it light. Mary gave birth to him.

I feel like I’m birthing an amazing child, too. (Although not as amazing as Jesus.)

I don’t know about you, but writing a blog is tough.

Trust me, I don’t say this lightly. I’ve been writing posts almost every day since February 2015, and it’s been crazy. I’ve had so many bumps along the trip, so many ditches and mountains, and sometimes I’ve wanted to quit. Other times, though, I’ve gotten bursts of inspiration and ended up posting a week’s worth of brilliant stuff.

That doesn’t happen too often, though.

But I’ve noticed you like writing, too. You keep a blog and write every now and then, wondering if people are actually reading it or if you’re actually growing as a writer. Maybe not. Well, I’ve felt that way at least. One thing I’ve noticed about people who write blogs, or maybe more so film vlogs, is that, while they may do it individually, they’re connected with others who do the same thing as them. Take any famous YouTuber. They’re “one of them.” They’re in that grand social class of people who film a bunch of short videos and make money from it. It’s awesome.

Then there’s us bloggers. We like writing. We’re not famous. But we’re each unique, each telling our own story one post at a time. What’s stopping us from being like them? What’s stopping us from connecting with each other and helping build each others’ blogs up? In fact, take the blogs away. What’s stopping us from building each other up?

I dream of a community where we can gather together and do more than read each others’ posts. I dream of a group of people who encourage each other to become better writers and seek the truth at all costs. I’ve already found various people who write blogs, and it’s wonderful. They’re amazing and I feel that what they’re writing about needs to be shared more. I see so much potential for these blogs and the growth that can be made possible through community.

You see, it honestly comes down to this: Who wants to go around enjoying life by themselves?

I don’t. I appreciate individuality, but I also appreciate collaborations.

So let’s do this together, shall we?

For more information, click HERE.

And if you’re interested in joining, fill out an application HERE.

Leave a Reply

