My Life and The Gospel

“I want my life to testify to the weight of the gospel.” ~ Anonymous from Embracing Obscurity

How long has it been since I heard the sweet melodies of love penetrate through my soul, breaking down the walls I have built up in fear?

I’m remembering it all again, like waking up from a bad dream. The waves of fear are calmly subsiding and the light of the gospel is shining so brightly, eclipsing all my afflictions.

The gospel! What a mysterious word. Good news. Indeed, it is good news, yet so many people ignore it when they hear it. This fact brings me sadness, but also resolve; resolve to do something about it. To bear my cross and pick up the peaceful burden set before me.

This life I choose is a mystery. But I’m willing to lay my life down to truly find it. I’m willing to step down so my King can rise up. I’m willing to walk through flames in order to find rest.

I may fall, I may stumble, but I will never stop rising again. I’ll never stop fighting because the ending has already come.

It is finished.

I will continue fighting for the victory already won, pursuing the one who already found me. These truths bring me such joy!

Christ is my cornerstone and my foundation. Without him, I am nothing!

“Whatever happens, conduct yourselves in a manner worthy of the gospel of Christ.” – Philippians 1:27

It’s not a burden, but a joy and honor to serve him and strive to line my life to his story and good news!

I forgot this, but now I remember. And how great it is to remember how much He loves!

Leave a Reply

