On Stars and Remembering to Eat

There are nights like tonight when I sit at my computer staring into the blank space of what will become a blog post. I have so much on my mind but I don’t know where to begin. 

I guess for starters, life seems so random at times. Like  stars, the beautiful lights are so far apart and at different places, all seeming to have no order to them. But from our prospective, they connect. They have meaning. Life feels like this.

Sometimes I feel like I’m in space trying to make sense of it all. Then I’m brought back down to earth and stand in awe at the wonders of creation. In wonder of the creator.

/ / /

Then of course there’s this whole remembering and forgetting problem. I keep forgetting why I do what I do, but I guess that’s what happens when I let myself go hungry from spiritual nourishment. Thanks to the Holy Spirit, though, he reminds me all the time about who he is and what he’s doing. And when he does that, it automatically reminds me about who I am and what I should be doing.

It’s a wonderful experience. So here’s to more spiritual nourishment! I’m absolutely starving for more of him, and when I seek him, I know I will find him.

Leave a Reply

