God’s Love > Me

I used to live for the mystery and wonders of life. I pursued God. I waited in expectation for the good things he had in store for me. But I was impatient. I took hold of what wasn’t mine and thought I read the last chapter of my story. How small of me!

Now I don’t want to know everything. I just want to be a child in his arms. I don’t have to know his every move or why he does the things he does. Call me foolish, but I rather live knowing and trusting a God far bigger than myself than trying to be as smart as him and reach his level. I’ve tried. I’ve failed.

But God’s love is so much greater.

One thought on “God’s Love > Me”

Leave a Reply

