Doing less = doing more

Every day opportunities run up to me begging for my attention.

“Choose me!” They each cry. I hardly have time to say no, and before I know it, I’m thrust into walking them like dogs on a leash, practically being dragged into various directions.

Sometimes conflicting directions.

And to make matters worse, these opportunities are great. They don’t look bad, and they’re not even bad in themselves. But there are too many of them, and I simply can’t do everything. I want to live a meaningful life; I want to help people. But I can’t help fifty people at once. I have to start with one.

I’m committing to less in order to truly do more.

Leave a Reply

