God’s Messenger

I work at Lifeway Christian Store.

And I love it.

I love my job because my primary goal is to see lives transformed by the gospel of Jesus Christ. It’s not about selling the most products. Yes, we sell books and other resources, but the best and most important part is being able to meet people where they are in life and speak truth into their lives.

I think too often it can seem like all we do is sell this Christian stuff, but it’s more than that. 

Tonight I had the opportunity to pray for a man going through a rough season in his life, and it was so refreshing to take a step outside of my small, sometimes overly self-absorbed world, and really live for Christ. Live for something greater than myself.

It was a little nerve-wracking at first, but there are so many people out there hurting and in need of hope. And all it takes is a little effort to drop the fear and move in love.

It may seem hard at first, but it’s so worth it. 

Because it turns out the guy hadn’t even planned on coming into the store, yet felt God wanted him to go in. He didn’t expect more than purchasing what he needed and leaving, but the Holy Spirit prompted me to pray for him and I did. The man was beyond thankful, and if anything, I hope he was encouraged to continue trusting God because God is always faithful.

I’m simply God’s messenger, and I love what I do. 

Leave a Reply

