Why I decided to start running

For a long time I wanted to get into running. I felt that I was doing fine spiritually and mentally, but I lacked being physically active—and I knew it also impacted the other areas too.

But I finally bought a pair of running shoes and started a coaching plan on the Nike running app. I’ve been at it for five weeks and it’s been fantastic.

To be honest, I was always a little apprehensive about running because I thought I’d look stupid (running around with my 5 foot legs and all). But I finally (with the encouragement of Nike) just did it.

And that’s my encouragement to you. Want to start something? Just do it. Get over your fears and face life head on. Think it’s impossible? You’re probably right, but if you get to know Jesus you’ll find that he can take away all your fears and enable you to press forward and try new things.

Just do it.

3 thoughts on “Why I decided to start running”

    1. Hahahaha my femurs practically make up the majority of my leg anyway sooo. And yeah, yay for cheesy endings. My older brother kept bugging me to finish the post quickly, so I lapsed into cheesy mode.

      Like

Leave a Reply

