Letting Go in Order to Have More

Great. Here we are again late at night without a polished post to post. (That alliteration though.)

I’m really trying to simply my life and get rid of what I don’t need. I feel that lately I’ve spread myself too thin, and instead of focusing on what matters with 100% effort, I’m only giving it about 20%. There are so many good things out there, but sometimes you just have to say “no” to something in order to say “yes” to something greater. 

It’s hard to decide what’s better sometimes, but thankfully God’s with me every step of the way, and I’m simply following his lead. I’m letting go of all the unnecessary things in my life in order to take hold of what he’s giving me.

So what are some things you have to say “no” to in order to say “yes” to something greater?

2 thoughts on “Letting Go in Order to Have More”

  1. Love this post! I’m trying to focus on the important things in my life myself here lately! It’s a real struggle sometimes but it’s good knowing God is on my side! Feel free to check out my blog sometime (: beautyispain95.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

