Through it all

I wish people knew when to say something and when not to say something. And perhaps that’s a lesson I need to learn myself, but I’m a little weary of all the words I’m hearing lately. 

 I once heard that if people say something rude it’s because they don’t know who they are. I think that’s true, and I think I just have to remind myself of that. I have to keep speaking truth and showing love to people, regardless of what they say. Because that’s what Jesus did for me; he loved me even when I lost sight of who I was and betrayed him.

I wish it wasn’t so hard, but then again, it’s the narrow path I’m choosing to walk, a path so beautiful and simple yet desiring every part of me. I have to lay down my life to find it everyday. I know it’s worth it, but sometimes I don’t feel like it is. 

That’s when trust comes in, I suppose.

2 thoughts on “Through it all”

  1. I understand what you mean. It’s very difficult being positive all the time especially when most other people don’t even try to be loving. I have to constantly remind myself that we are all human subject to trials and tribulations. There’s no exception. In a human standpoint, I can love and hate whoever I want but in a spiritual sense, I have to love everyone.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, that’s something I’ve definitely been learning, too; how we all suffer with Christ and have to press onward by the help of his spirit. And what’s great is that in the end, all I really want to do is “know Christ and experience the mighty power that raised him from the dead. I want to suffer with him, sharing in his death, so that one way or another I will experience the resurrection from the dead!” (Philippians 3:10-11) That’s one of my favorite passages because it helps make sense of all the hardships. The only way I can experience the great love and power of God is when he pulls me through the hard times, and most significantly, when he raises Jesus from the dead. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

