The Narrow Road #3

In case you missed the last narrow road post, I said I’d be dropping TV. 

Now, you’ve probably heard me say this before, but I mean it this time. I know that sometimes I set goals and don’t keep them. 

But I’m really making efforts to change that. Because honestly, Jesus rarely set goals. Instead, he acted based on his character. And I’m trying to be like him.

For example, he didn’t have a quota on how many people to heal. He simply followed the Holy Spirit’s leading and loved people.

And that’s why I’m dropping TV. Because while it may not be inherently bad, it takes up a lot of time that I could be pouring into people. And that’s what matters to me more on this narrow path. It’s easy to brush it off and justify how TV or even being busy is okay, but in the end, I want my whole life to reflect Jesus’ life, and not my own ambitions.

And that leads to the next part of walking this narrow road: busyness. Is it good or bad? Let’s find out tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

