The Narrow Road #1

Have you ever walked a path by doing all the right things, yet knowing there was a better road not too far back? A better path that required sacrifice in order to pass?

The better path doesn’t make sense, but I suppose I should seriously consider taking it. Because I’ve never truly taken it before, and if I want to see change, I have to actually change something. I have to actually limit myself so I can expand on what God’s doing. 

I have to restrain myself so my vision can withstand. 

God’s called me to a narrow road. It’s a better path. It’s a paradox; a mystery. It’s simple and hard. But it’s well worth the adventure, so I’m going to take one step at a time beginning now.

And first up: no more social media.

Leave a Reply

