Worship

Tonight I had the opportunity to go to a worship night at a nearby church. And let me tell you, it was so refreshing. It reminded me just how much I love Jesus. 

Sometimes I get caught up in what I see in front of me, but I find that when I close my eyes, I really begin to see the world around me. When I stretch my hands out in praise, I feel his presence overcome my heart, and his truth takes root in my soul. 

Worship reminds me of who God is. And when I begin to understand God more, I begin to understand myself more, too. 

I want to constantly be aware of his presence. 

Leave a Reply

