Identity & Pride

Sometimes I fight my pride because I want to be known for my accomplishments and titles. I want people to value me by what I’ve done.

But deep down I know my only value comes from Jesus and his grace in my life. 

I can’t have it both ways. 

If I take full responsibility for my actions, then I’m responsible for both the good and the bad things I’ve done. But if I put my value in Jesus, I give him credit for what he’s doing through me, which includes taking away my sins and making me holy and righteous.

He becomes responsible for who I am. He is my identity. And frankly, that’s not fair. But it’s beautiful. 

And I would never trade it away for all the achievements in the world.

Leave a Reply

