Revelation #1

I was originally going to title this post “random thoughts” or “epiphany,” but then I realized those words wouldn’t suffice. I felt like “revelation” fit closer to what  I was trying to convey, because while the word usually has this heavenly ring to it, it’s simply something God reveals to a person. It’s not that complicated. And sometimes, it might not be that surprising or interesting to you. But it’s interesting to me, and it’s something that leaves me in awe and opens my eyes a little bit more.

So here’s what God showed me today:

Jesus doesn’t love us because we’re significant; rather, we are significant because he loves us.

Isn’t that just beautiful?

That’s grace at its finest. And it’s so humbling, too.

Leave a Reply

