This tension of waiting

I feel this tension in the air, and perhaps it’s a battle between my negative and hopeful thoughts. Part of me feels lost, scared because I don’t know what to do even though there’s so much to do. But then part of me feels God’s spirit move in me and remind me that I’m more than what I see. I have a purpose, and I have to be patient. 

I guess I just want everything to happen now—I want to see some fruit. I want to see his kingdom come. But if I do this, I’m only putting hope in what I can do right now, and I’m not trusting the Holy Spirit to guide me at the precise time.

I need to be still and know that he is God.

One thought on “This tension of waiting”

Leave a Reply

