Advancing the Kingdom

When you hear God pulling at your heart and guiding you to make a choice, follow his voice no matter what. 

Today I had a choice. I could have inconvenienced myself to bless someone else, or ignored God’s still voice in my heart. But I chose to love God and obey his calling.

Now that in itself is great, and I was content by honoring God and trusting him. But then he blessed me with an opportunity to talk with someone else and really connect with them. I wouldn’t have had this opportunity if I had neglected what God called me to do.

I’m sharing this because I want you to know that God’s good. He’s faithful, and he is trustworthy. Even when he calls us to do everything against what our flesh wants, it’s worth it. The way he works is beyond our ways. It’s not conventional. We can’t comprehend it all. That’s why sometimes we have to simply trust and obey. 

And believe me, when we do that, he will move in your life, and you will see heaven on earth.

The kingdom is advancing.

Leave a Reply

