2015

When I look back years from now and reflect upon 2015, what will I think? 

I imagine it will all make sense, of course, even if it doesn’t make sense now. The relationships, the hard work, the countless hours sowed into a particular area, will all have been worth it. It prepared me. The confusion was temporary; the coldness only a fleeting moment. They moved on, just as I did. Separate, intertwining paths that jumbled into what we called life.

I hope that’s what happens. I hope they understand. Why can’t communication be simpler? Why can’t we just be honest and grow? That’s what I hope 2015 will be known as—the year of honesty and growth. Truth will be proclaimed, and lives transformed.

If only it weren’t so complicated.

Leave a Reply

