Living Hope

Sometimes life appears to be awful. Obviously, it’s about the perspective we have, but it can be a pain to shift our paradigms.

For example, I once read about perspectives where both a little girl and a strong man got a scrape on their arms. The little girl freaked out, and it seems like the end of the world for her. The man, on the other hand, didn’t even notice it, and it was no big deal for him.

Now, the scrapes were the same, right? But the outcome or perception of the scrapes were different. This same principle applies with any problem in life. 

Right now I could look at certain situations and cringe, unsure of this glooming future ahead of me. But in a supernatural way, I’m at complete peace.

I trust God. I don’t have to know what’s going to happen, or even why it’s happening. Because here’s the thing: I know God very well, and I know he is good. I know that even if seems like all is lost, he has a bigger plan. 

Therefore, I will praise him, for he is my living hope! “Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ! In his great mercy he has given us new birth into a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead.” (1 Peter 1:3)

One thought on “Living Hope”

Leave a Reply

