Faith will win

I promise not all of my posts will be this short, but it’s summer time and I’m busy. So that’s my excuse for now.

In other news, I was thinking about faith and fear today. I’ve written about them before, but I can’t help to obverse how opposite they are to each other. Faith is expecting something good you can’t quite see, while fear is expecting something bad you can’t quite see.

I find it interesting how many people will mock faith, yet I’ve never met a person who isn’t afraid of something. So they cling on to fear, expecting the negatives that aren’t necessarily true, while also turning away from expecting something positive that is true. Odd, isn’t it?

To be honest, I’m not innocent in this matter, and I’ve surely had more doubt than faith at times, but it’s time to shift things around and be on the offensive. Faith will win, and fear will lose.

Leave a Reply

