Making Time for what Matters

The other day I was once again wasting time scrolling through my Facebook newsfeed when I stumbled across this post by someone:

“We find time to do what we really want to do.”

Ever since I read that, it’s been itching in my mind. It’s such raw truth—for both the good and bad habits in my life. 

For example, I really want to maintain a blog, so I find time to write it, even if it’s late at night. That’s good I suppose.

But what about all those other things that I want to do, like spending time with God every single day? Am I too busy for that? If I really wanted to do it, I’d find time to do it.

My life is so full of nonsense and mindless busyness that there’s no room for lots of productivity and meaning. I can’t live like this anymore.

So here’s to a better life: I’m giving up watching TV (yes, that includes Netflix) and entertaining YouTube videos. I say I want to read more, so I’m going to make time for it by cutting out unproductive activities like watching TV.

I truly want to do what I say I want to do. Don’t you?

Leave a Reply

