Rest

In the past, going to bed was always a restless part of my day. I would always sleep in late and therefore not be tired at night. The only thing left awake at that hour was useless thoughts and anxieties that captured my attention.

It was ridiculous.

But now, and for a while now, it’s the opposite. I get up early, so I’m tired at night. The only thing left on my mind is  peace and trust in my Father. And he’s so good. 

The switch happened when I left my life behind to follow someone better. His name is Jesus and he is the only one who takes brokenness and turns it into beauty. 

Do you want to know him?

Leave a Reply

