Living

Can we step off of our little boxes of pride and be held to a higher standard? Can we go down to look up?

I’m tired of the games, the words without actions. If I’m going to say something, I hope that I do it. I think that should be the standard, right? I rather be silent for the rest of my life than be a person who rattles on about unfulfilled dreams. 

I want to be right in the middle of it all, be a dreamer and a realist. I want to bring justice and mercy. Is it possible? I think so.

But enough of me talking, I rather be living out what I’m saying.

Leave a Reply

