You seem pretty rad, bruh

Have you ever thought of the perfect response to a comment by someone but only right after they left? Like when you’re in an argument, and later that night at 4 AM you think, “AH! I SHOULD HAVE SAID MONKEYS DO HAVE TAILS! THEN I WOULD HAVE WON.”

Well, that happened to me today.

I was working and happened to meet someone, who, after two minutes of talking, pulled out their phone and said, “yo homie, put your digits in mah phonie. You seem pretty rad, bruh.”

They didn’t actually say it like that, but hey, it’s my blog, and I have the liberty to expand upon someone’s vocabulary.

Either way, I promptly replied to this invitation by chuckling and declining the offer, stating that I’d see them around and could talk to them later verbally and not through text. Harsh, right? (That last sentence was sarcastic, by the way.) I don’t know about you, but I don’t just give out my number to strangers who think I’m rad.

HOWEVER.

HOW-EV-ER.

What I should have done was chuckle and say, “nah, I’m not going to give out my number. But hey, I write a DAILY BLOG about my life, so if you want to learn more about me, here’s the link.”

Boom. Why didn’t I think of this before? No longer can stalkers stalk me through texting! No more! Now they can completely stalk me through my blog, and I’ll never know! Wonderful, right?

Seriously, though, if you were this person, would you be thrilled to read my blog or crushed that I refused to give you my number?

Leave a Reply

