Just stop

So I was watching a live concert online (first and probably last time I’ll do that) and saw at least 2 out of the 3 band members pull out their smart phones and film while they were playing.

What?

Like seriously, why?

I get it, I really do. We love to share our lives with others on social media. But why then? Whatever happened to storytelling? Whatever happened to reminiscing?

I believe there’s a time and place for everything. And I don’t think smart phones are evil; I actually think they’re beneficial.

But when we use them at the wrong moments or for the wrong reasons, I’ll say two simple words:

Just stop.

Seriously, the drummer was playing and filming at the same time.

Maybe I’m just jealous, but I find that ridiculous.

Leave a Reply

